Daily Archives: March 9, 2011

This is why I always need more dolls and clothes

Some photo shoots take a toll on my dolls and their clothes. I’m really hoping I can get the blood out of the beige skirt. Sarah Lobotocuda has lost her head more than once, so I’m not really worried about her. I’ve been asked if any of these dolls will return. My two newest Sarahs will return in their regular roles, because it is too damn hard to find replacements. The Zombonis will be put away for Halloween. The two other Tawds will most likely turn up as extras in future posts. The Babysitter is a regular extra. She will return in a variety of roles. And True Grit is my favorite baby. It’s not like the Palin women are going to stop breeding anytime soon.

So, what’s next? Well, I’ve got Bristle’s new ghostwriter waiting in the wings, so expect another round of Bristle’s Memoir soon. I’m mulling other ideas, such as a square-off between Sarah and Kathy Griffin.  The 47-year-old half-been against the 50-year-old “has-been” comedienne.  My redhead Barbie (my personal favorite) can be Kathy, and of course kick Sarah’s butt. But I will not abuse my redhead, so it may just be a battle of wits (yes, I know, witless Sarah doesn’t have a clue or a chance).

Anyway, see the battered Barbies below.