She let her mind wander but it didn’t come back

Sarah apparently forgot to pack something important when she flew to Arizona.  In response to rumors of Sarah’s mistake, Megamouth Stapletongue told a reporter at the ADN that “I don’t know where Sarah’s mind is; I don’t think anyone knows that.”

I did ask Tawd to check the plane. She might have left it there after they flew to Safari Lake for the weekend.

Tawd said that he didn’t think Sarah took her mind to Safari Lake.

I checked with Piper. She’s looking in all of her diaper bags.

The ADN reporter asked other residents if they had spotted Sarah’s mind.

Jessica Beehive, Sarah’s hairdresser in Wasilla, said that she thought Sarah asked her to give her mind a massage.

But she might have said, “do you mind giving me a massage.” Either way, Jessica checked her massage room, and Sarah’s mind is not there.

When Chuck Heath, Sarah’s dad, was asked if he’d seen Sarah’s mind, he said that he told young Sarah constantly during her childhood to stop leaving her mind just lying around gathering dust bunnies, but Sarah Palin has always been a rogue who doesn’t need a mind. Sally Heath said nothing and picked at a loose thread on her needlepoint sweater. Sarah’s sister piped up and said that maybe Sarah’s mind got lost at the airport and they ought to call that stupid airline.

The guy panhandling at the Sports Center said that he thought he saw Sarah’s mind run around the corner into the woods.

6 responses to “She let her mind wander but it didn’t come back

  1. I think it got caught in her wig…she might check the wig boxes. It’s very small, so it may be hard to see among the luxurious strands of the beehive.

  2. She didn’t miss it because she never uses it and anyway it such an empty little thing it wouldn’t help if she did use it …but anyway it fell on the floor and stuck to the bottom of her shoe like abc gum.

  3. So she can no longer say “I don’t pay them no never mind”? “ABC Mind”…tee hee

  4. You are hilarious! I’m glad you are back- I havent checked gor a few weeks!!

  5. I’m almost 2 years late to this party but thought my reaction might amuse you. Upon seeing the first photo, I immediately thought, ‘Oh, dear. Perils missed the mark on this one. The barbie doesn’t look at all like Sarah; it looks like Meg Stapleton.’ Shame on me for underestimating your talent for even a moment.

    • I’m in the process of firing up my new plastic blog. Setup will take some work, so I’m not ready yet. I’ll be cross-posting at Perils once I’m up and running. The new plastic blog will be a “Cheers” style bar setting, with dolls. It is called Samoa’s Ark. A place to get away from the flood of humanity.

Leave a Reply

