That flippin’ fashion trainwreck: Update

I really want to smack that stupid from Wasilla. Just when I think I’ve caught up on her horrendous fashion faux pas, she pulls another boner.  I mean, come ON! How many crappy ugly outfits can I come up with to document the Monster That Wore Belts and Bling? A flippin’ wrinkled blue shirtdress with the belt from hell and shoes from who knows where? I am like the worst dressed person on the planet, but this freako’s outfits give me hives. Sigh. You will have to settle for my cobbled together version. At least I have a frickin’ football field sized Star of David. Stay tuned….sigh.

Update: I just noticed that FieryBlazingHandbasket is talking about barbies today. Homework assignment for you Perils followers. Go on over there and explain about Alaskan barbies. Thank you in advance for your help.

http://fieryblazinghandbasket.blogspot.com/

15 responses to “That flippin’ fashion trainwreck: Update

  1. I’m going to strangle her with that horror.

    • Someone on IM suggested it was a WWF prize belt.

      I can see Sarah Palin hangin’ out with steroid freaks. Hmmm, maybe that explains both Todd’s bullying aggressiveness and what Shailey Tripp noticed about Todd’s “package”.

  2. hahahahahahahahahahahaha

  3. WakeUpAmerica

    The word you’re searching for is “fugly” as in fuck-ugly.

  4. I tried to send a little love your way over at “Fiery Blazing Handbasket,” but they require a Google account to leave comments, so I couldn’t do it. I did like the Alaskan Barbie stereotypes they wrote up for each one. I’m sure they’d appreciate your re-enactments of famous moments in the life of the Half-Term Ex-Governor. I agree the belt is awful, but the shoes are better than most she’s worn, although you can’t see the heel to determine if they fit or not.

    • That’s too bad about the Google account. I don’t leave comments at sites that don’t give multiple comment options. If I have to jump through hoops to leave a comment, I just leave. As for Sarah, if the best people can say is “not as bad,” well, dang.

    • C’mon, physicsmom, those sandals were MUSTARD YELLOW! Even the red cork soled ones from 2009 were more attractive — and would have been a better accessory to that dress.

    • LakeLucilleLoon

      Shoes are cute, dress and belt are terrible. Take this with a grain of salt as this is coming from a person that has a bit of a shoe fetish; I won’t admit how many pairs I have but they are all labeled and stored in clear boxes and take up quite a bit of closet real estate. I have 12 pairs that I keep “out” and except for two “special occasion” pairs that get hauled out of boxes for holiday parties, that’s all I’ve worn for the last year, the 12 that live outside of the closet; the rest are just waiting for the right moment, which will probably never come, but shoes are special, in such a special way 🙂 I love shoes, did I say that already???

  5. I read the barbie post, but don’t comment on sites that use disqus or logins. Anyway, yours is better. As for the psychopath, I’m going with the suggestion above about not seeing herself in the mirror.

    I, however, see her in an orange jumpsuit.

  6. Virginia Voter

    Ooh, I can’t wait …make sure Barbies boobs are extra big!

    I guess Sarah thinks all deli and bakery owners are Jews, hence the star of David

  7. Oh Yeah, At Least people are keeping the oarange jumpsuit option in the possibles pile.

  8. What the? Where is all this traffic coming from?

    Thanks for the plug, and now folks can comment using something other than Google accounts. Hadn’t really considered the comment settings, other than to not allow anonymous comments.

    Am enjoying the funny strangeness here. CabinDweller.

    • Welcome, Cabin Dweller. And thanks for changing your comment settings. We’re a mouthy, barbie-oriented group around here. Hopefully everybody will behave, now that you’ve opened the floodgates.

Leave a Reply

